top of page

Why the name "Meet You at Disney?"

I’ve always loved Disneyland. My parents took me a few times growing up and I was quickly hooked on the feeling I got there. You know what I’m talking about. The pure joy and excitement from the perfection of Disneyland. The moment that Main Street, USA, comes into view, it hits and you feel it.


After being married for about a year, I convinced my husband, Chris, to go to Disneyland for our first real trip together. We ended up going a few times during our marriage, a couple trips with family and another with our close friends. Chris went from kinda liking Disney to really liking it, and a big part of that was probably because he enjoyed seeing how much I loved it. He also was a huge closet comic geek, so really, it wasn’t that hard to get him into it once Marvel came into the picture.



Chris passed unexpectedly in 2016. I was left with a 2 year old girl and expecting a boy in a month. Fast forward a year later, and I was packing for 3 to go to Disneyland for the kid’s first visit. My parents came with me and we were so excited! We were staying at the Grand Californian, a hotel that Chris often expressed how much he wanted to stay at. Getting the reservation we got was quite miraculous for the time of year we went and it felt like Chris’s gift to us.



Disney has always been special to me, but now it’s even more. Trying to sum it up, I think this word describes it best.


NOSTALGIC:

a sentimental or wistful yearning for the happiness felt in a former place, time, or situation.


Each time I go, I feel him a little closer. I know he enjoys seeing our daughter’s overexcitement when she sees Jack Skellington, or when he sees our son cry because he’s sad the Winnie the Pooh ride is over. He’s there. We feel him.


So I’m not really sure where all these Instagram and blog posts are going to take me, but it feels right. Even though I have a lot to learn when it comes to using instagram and sharing my life isn’t totally in my comfort zone, I’m going with it. And maybe it will go somewhere or maybe this is all intended to be therapeutic for me. Either way.... here I go. And Chris, we will continue to #meetyouatdisney.








About Page

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page